Danfoss SONDEX®

Теплообменники

Back to products

Спиральные теплообменники
SONDEX® 

Спиральные теплообменники SONDEX® отлично подходят для использования со средами, в которых содержится шлам и имеется вероятность образования отложений и накипи. Они могут работать со сточными водами, а также с теплоносителями с высокой вязкостью и жидкостями, содержащими волокна и твердые вещества. Это идеальное решение для областей применения, в которых используются сложные в работе жидкости. Конструкция теплообменников обеспечивает противоток теплоносителя, что позволяет достичь очень незначительного перепада температур между потоками теплоносителей.

Использование спиральной поверхности теплообмена из металлических листов вместо трубных пучков позволяет достичь очень высокой теплопроизводительности, при этом между каналами остается достаточный зазор для свободного протекания теплоносителя.

Спиральная поверхность теплообмена сама по себе также способствует установлению турбулентного потока, а использование одноканальной конструкции минимизирует образование отложений с помощью механизма «самоочистки». Образовавшиеся отложения приводят к локальному увеличению скорости потока, из-за чего возникает явление «самоочистки», и этого в большинстве случаев оказывается достаточно для удаления загрязнения. В результате спиральные теплообменники SONDEX® могут намного дольше работать непрерывно без необходимости обслуживания или очистки.

Однако использование некоторых теплоносителей сопряжено с такими сложностями, что теплообменник приходится обслуживать и очищать намного чаще. С учетом этого обстоятельства мы сконструировали откидные крышки с уплотнением С-образными зажимами (в виде распашной дверцы), которые очень легко открываются и закрываются без использования специальных инструментов. Эти дверцы обеспечивают доступ для осмотра и очистки всей поверхности теплообмена.

 

Характеристики и преимущества

  • Одноканальная конструкция обеспечивает высокую скорость сдвига, что способствует самоочистке и предотвращает засорение аппарата. Спиральные теплообменники — это отличное решение для работы со сложными теплоносителями с высокой вязкостью.
  • Размер канала выбирается в соответствии с расходом и свойствами теплоносителя. Использование спиралей различного диаметра и ширины позволяет создавать множество различных комбинаций, поэтому мы всегда можем предложить оптимальное решение для любой задачи.
  • Мы изготавливаем все спиральные теплообменники точно в соответствии с требованиями, предъявляемыми к различным областям их применения. Пластины эти теплообменников бывают разной ширины и изготавливаются из самых разных материалов, поэтому предлагаемые решения отлично подходят для эксплуатации в системах с очень сложными температурными режимами.
  • Более продолжительный период непрерывной работы благодаря меньшей потребности в техническом обслуживании и очистке. Если из-за использования особенно сложных в работе теплоносителей возникает необходимость в очистке аппарата, благодаря откидным крышкам обеспечивается легкий доступ ко всей поверхности теплопередачи.
  • Более продолжительный период непрерывной работы благодаря меньшей потребности в техническом обслуживании и очистке. Если из-за использования особенно сложных в работе теплоносителей возникает необходимость в очистке аппарата, благодаря откидным крышкам обеспечивается легкий доступ ко всей поверхности теплопередачи.

Technical specifications

  • Присоединения типоразмеров с DN 32 по DN 300
  • (Конструкция рам соответствует требованиям расчета методом конечных элементов (FEA), директивы ЕС 2014/68/EU (EN 13445) «Оборудование, работающее под давлением» (PED) и стандартов на изготовление теплообменников ASME, глава VIII, разд. 1.)
  • Материал кожуха: углеродистая или нержавеющая сталь
  • Материал спирали: углеродистая или нержавеющая сталь
  • Рабочее давление: до 16 бар (145 psi)*
  • Диапазон рабочих температур: от –20 до +200 °C (392 °F)

* Модели для работы при более высоком давлении доступны по запросу.

 

Приложения

  • Молочная и пищевая промышленность, производство напитков
  • Производство биогаза
  • Обработка сточных вод
  • Целлюлозно-бумажная промышленность
  • Тяжелая промышленность
  • Нефтехимическая промышленность
  • Химическая промышленность

Спиральные теплообменники SONDEX®

Elements with DocumentTypeAlias sharredRibbons2 has no @helper

Elements with DocumentTypeAlias productsList211111111111 has no @helper

Elements with DocumentTypeAlias sharredRibbons2 has no @helper

Danfoss SONDEX®

Heat Exchangers

Back to products

SONDEX® spiral
heat exchangers

Exceptionally well-suited for sludges, slurries, waste water, fouling, liquids with high viscosity, and liquids that contain fibers and solids, our SONDEX® spiral heat exchangers are the definitive solution for applications that require treatment of challenging fluids. The design allows for a countercurrent flow that makes it possible to achieve very close temperature approaches.

Since we use coiled metal sheets instead of tube bundles, we can achieve very high thermal performance without sacrificing the channel gap that lets the media flow unimpeded.

The spiral coil itself also contributes to the turbulent flow, and the single-channel design helps alleviate fouling with a “self-cleaning” mechanism. Accumulated deposits create local increases in velocity, creating a scrubbing effect that is enough to loosen the build-up in fouling in most cases. This allows our SONDEX® spiral heat exchangers to operate in very long sessions without maintenance or cleaning.

Some media, however, are so challenging that the heat exchanger requires more frequent maintenance and cleaning. With this in mind, we have designed hinged covers that are sealed with C-clamps, creating a swing door that is very easy to open and close without any special tools required, letting you access the entire coil for inspection and cleaning.

 

Features and benefits

  • Single-channel design that generates high shear rates which contribute to a self-cleaning effect, preventing clogging of the unit. Spiral heat exchangers are the perfect solution for challenging, high-viscosity media.
  • The channel size is selected to fit the flow and qualities of the media. The many variations in diameters and widths of the spiral coil allow for many different combinations, which mean that we can create the optimal solution for every duty.
  • Designed to handle a very aggressive temperature program and with a wide range of materials and plate thicknesses available, we customize each spiral heat exchanger to match the requirements of any application.
  • Limited need for maintenance and cleaning ensures extended operational uptime. If the need for cleaning arises due to particularly difficult media, the hinged covers provide easy access to the entire heat transfer surface.
  • Very compact solutions, our spiral heat exchangers have minimal space requirements. Despite their small stature, the long, curved flow paths allow for very high heat transfer coefficients up to twice as high as their shell and tube counterparts.

Technical specifications

  • Connections from DN32 to DN300 (1 1/4" to 12")
  • (Frames designed according to FEA and PED 2014/68/EU (EN13445) and ASME sec VIII, Div. 1 construction standards)
  • Shell materials: Carbon steel, stainless steel
  • Spiral materials: Carbon steel, stainless steel
  • Working pressure up to 16 bar (145 psi)*
  • Working temperatures from -20 °C to 200 °C (-4 °F to 392 °F)

*Higher pressure available upon request

 

Applications

  • Dairy/food/beverage industry
  • Biogas industry
  • Wastewater industry
  • Pulp and paper industry
  • Heavy industry
  • Petrochemical industry
  • Chemical industry
Faq

What kind of heat exchanger is right for me?

The choice of heat exchanger depends on many factors. Our skilled sales engineers design the heat exchanger with the appropriate dimensions and correct specifications based on your input and requirements, to ensure that you receive a quality solution that performs optimally.

Which certificates are available for the heat exchangers?

Our heat exchangers are approved and certified according to industry standards and requirements. For specific details, please reach out to your local SONDEX® brand sales representative.

Where can I get a price list?

Please contact your local SONDEX® brand sales responsible.

How can I get a quotation?

Please contact your local SONDEX® brand sales office. For the most accurate quotation, please prepare the following data:

• Duty,
• Type of media,
• Pressure drop,
• Flow rate,
• Working pressure,
• Thermodynamic properties, Temperature,
• Working temperature.

Downloads

What would you like to know more about? We offer a wide range of informative content relating to our products. You can find general information about our products in brochures, technical specifications on data sheets, and various instructions in operating and maintenance guides.

Want to know more?

Please get in touch with your local contact person for more information and learn how Danfoss can help improve your business. Additionally, please feel free to send us a mail.

Contact us